The Trevithick Society Kowethas Trevithick
© The Trevithick Society 2019

Programme

West Cornwall Branch

7.30pm start at King Edward Mine, Troon, Camborne TR14 9DP

East Cornwall Branch

7.30pm start, Liskeard Public Hall PL14 6BW: see individual

talks for locations 

Monday 12th August New Liskeard Room

The Crossings of the Tamar

Bruce Hunt

Monday 9th September New Liskeard Room

The Murder of Neville Norway

Chris Batters

Monday 14th October Hobhouse Room (former Long Room)

The China Clay Industry: Its history and probable future

Ivor Bowditch

Monday 11th November Hobhouse Room (former Long Room)

The Redmoor Project

Brett Grist

We also have a Society events page on FaceBook

Friday 9th August

The 1939 Strike

Allen Buckley

Friday 13th September

The King Harry Ferry

Dave Naylor

Friday 11th October

Wheal Kitty

Roger Radcliffe

Friday 8th November

The Murder of Neville Norway 

Chris Batters

Friday 13th December

The China Clay Industry: Its history and probable future

Ivor Bowditch

Friday 10th January 2020

National Explosives Works with voices from the past

Jean Chalmers

Friday 14th February 2020

Godolphin Mining

Steve Polglaze

The Trevithick Society Kowethas Trevithick
© Lorem ipsum dolor sit Nulla in mollit pariatur in, est ut dolor eu eiusmod lorem

Programme

West Cornwall

Branch

7.30pm start at King Edward Mine, Troon, Camborne TR14 9DP

East Cornwall

Branch

7.30pm start, Liskeard

Public Hall PL14 6BW:

see individual talks for

locations 

Monday 12th August

New Liskeard Room

The Crossings of the

Tamar

Bruce Hunt

Monday 9th September

New Liskeard Room

The Murder of Neville

Norway

Chris Batters

Monday 14th October

Hobhouse Room 

(former Long Room)

The China Clay Industry:

Its history and probable

future

Ivor Bowditch

Monday 11th November

Hobhouse Room 

(former Long Room)

The Redmoor Project

Brett Grist